PFO | Bracelet for Women Safety

12 Apr

PFO is a new line of bracelets with embedded GPS and alarm systems.

These Bracelets are mostly built for women. Basically, when you’re in trouble you can pull the bracelet and an alarm is sent to your “shields”. With the basic service you can choose 3 people you trust the most to be your shields, but with the premium service a security firm will be responsible for your protection – G4S.

 

 

How does it work?

When you’re in trouble and pull the Bracelet the people you set as your shield will receive a text message with your exact location.

Everyone knows that the world is getting crazy. With the multiple natural disasters and the economic crisis, more and more people are left without their homes, food and, sometimes, without their family. For that reason, many of them find themselves forced to run amuck and attack/steal others as a form of protest or just to survive.

Obviously this is not happening everywhere, but nowadays we should think and care more about our security.

This is a recent project and the bracelets aren’t available or priced yet. However, the black one is available to pre-order for delivery in July 2011.

 

6 Responses to “PFO | Bracelet for Women Safety”

  1. steffy April 12, 2011 at 4:16 pm #

    wow what a cool idea, it would make me feel very safe!

    <3 steffy
    Steffys Pros and Cons

  2. Wizy Wiz April 12, 2011 at 4:31 pm #

    OMG!I should get one of those!!And they are pretty stylish too :D
    Visit my blog soon, I have a little award-treat for you!!It’s actually an award-game..you ll see ;)
    xxx
    http://fashiontreating.blogspot.com/2011/04/and-awards-go-to.html

  3. Lee Oliveira April 13, 2011 at 7:47 am #

    hahaha.. I can see some many girls going crazy over this bracelet.
    Ps. I am so sorry if I haven’t been able to read your blog lately.. I was on holiday.. but I am back now!
    Lee x

  4. Wizy Wiz April 14, 2011 at 10:44 am #

    Hey!!Thanx for your lovely comment about the dress!! <3
    I made it my self and it's totally handmade (no machine help) :)
    I love sewing and soon I ll have more to show…I just want to show proper photos and I m trying to wait ;D
    xxx

  5. jo the carrot April 14, 2011 at 2:03 pm #

    sentia me um cadito cadela de coleira….:P

  6. Fash&Mark April 18, 2011 at 10:01 am #

    it’s pretty cool, fashionable and easy to be safe, nowadays :)

    haha, mas serias uma cadela segura!!! :p

Your Opinion Matters :)

