As Free as my Hair | How to tame it

27 Jun

My hair just can’t be tamed! During winter, summer, spring or whatever… In any occasion, I look like I just came out of the jungle and was attacked by several wild animals. It’s lame!

To solve my problem I have a new product that promises to, not just tame my freaky hair, but to protect it from damage caused by sun, wind, pollution and from comments like: “did you brush your hair today?” or “What happen to your hair?” or “Was it raining in the morning?” or “You know what you should use? Hair spray!”.

I’m gonna start using this product now and, hopefully, in a month I can look like a normal person, instead of a member of some remote Indian tribe.

Stay tuned! I’ll talk about the results in a few weeks.

During that time I would love to hear about any hair product that WORKED for you (in case you HAD the same problem) or if you already used this one.

If you want to complain about your undisciplined hair – Be my guest! Unlike Rihanna, I don’t like to feel like “I’m the only girl in the world”.

IDEA FOR A BEAUTY BRAND: If you want to release a new product which main objective is to tame wild shapeless hair – name it LEASH. Cause it’s exactly what my hair needs and I would totally buy it by that suggestive name! :p

7 Responses to “As Free as my Hair | How to tame it”

  1. The Blonde @ Stylish3 June 28, 2011 at 3:32 pm #

    I get frizzy hair sometimes too, so I’d love to know how this product works out for you.

  2. Alisha Ross June 29, 2011 at 4:53 pm #

    Excited to see how it turns out because my hair is exactly the same. I straighten it to control it, but that only makes it naturally worse. Keep me posted. Love your blog.

  3. The GSB June 29, 2011 at 7:38 pm #

    Girl I hear ya on the hair woes, haha. I have super fine, super frizzy Russian-Jew hair. It does not listen to me. I have found that Paul Mitchell super skinny serum works pretty well, and also Organix drug store Brazilian nut serums/shampoos, etc do the trick. Next on my list to try is the Moroccan oil. Oils are a little sketchy though, as they can make hair greasy if you use too much product. Ugh why can’t my hair just be straight? ;)

    • Fash&Mark June 30, 2011 at 9:20 am #

      I love that you always have nice products to advise me! you’re the best!!! This is a Brazilian product too with Brazil nuts and jubuticaba.

      I’m not sure about the Moroccan oil, cause it’s a little risky, as you said!

      And that’s my question too: Why can’t I have straight or curly hair as seen on shampoo ads? Why??!?! :)

  4. Fash&Mark June 30, 2011 at 9:19 am #

    Hi girls! I’m happy to know that you have the same problem and that you’re interested to see the results. I can’t wait!!

    I have to say that so far so good. It has an awesome fragrance and it’s doing a nice job, for now. But I want to test it for a long time, to see if it REALLY WORKS! :)

  5. Wizy Wiz July 4, 2011 at 9:57 am #

    This is such a cool photo!!I would like my hair like this…just for a day..!haha
    nice post, I ll try it too ;) <3
    xxx

    http://fashiontreating.blogspot.com/

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Free as My Hair | How to tame it – Results! « Fash&Mark - October 25, 2011

    […] Oh my… I almost forgot this post. I know I promised to make the review of a “miraculous” product, which main objective is to tame and protect wild hair, like mine! So, some months ago I received a product that smells wonderfully to tame my rebel hair – See here on this Previous Post […]

Your Opinion Matters :)

